P.S. I love you, too.

Standard

Dearest X,

I finally got the message. Your call finally came through. After years of misunderstandings and miscommunication, I finally understand.

You called to say “I love you”, but knew your words were too late. You called to say “I miss you” but the words got lost in transition. Like always.

But I finally got the message. I finally understand.

I understand how important it is to share thoughts. Feelings. To never let a moment pass us by.

I understand that taking life for granted only leads us to miss some of the best moments of our lives.

So… thank you. Thank you for helping me understand that bad signal is like a broken record. Just because the beauty of the music is there, nothing stops distortions from keeping us from hearing the true value of the melody.

But in reality…we can’t blame bad signal anymore. So even though your message took forever to come through, I finally get it.

I finally understand. But as always… a bit too late.

Love,

B.

P.S. I love you, too.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/bad-signal/

3 thoughts on “P.S. I love you, too.

Leave a Reply

